Michaelmas 1962

David Pollock was president, Leonard Evans secretary and Josephine Newcombe treasurer.  The term saw the OUHG’s biggest ever membership, over 1,200.  Speakers included Robert Graves, Professor A J Ayer, Professor H L A Hart, Sir Julian Huxley and Marghanita Laski.

The inside pages of the termly card were printed on paper that was too thin, so that they suffered from print-through.

See here for surviving posters for the term and here for press coverage during the term..

[Trinity 1962]          [Hilary 1963]